Nando’s, Dishoom and Leon were among the winners at MCA’s Retailers’ Retailer Awards 2022, with Prezzo chair Karen Jones taking home the top accolade of Retailers’ Retailer of the Year.

The evening kicked off with a VIP drinks reception, followed by a sit-down dinner and speech by host DJ and presenter Mark Radcliffe, followed by the awards, and celebrations into the night.

For information on all our winners please click here


The full list of the winners are as follows:

Emerging Concept: Megan’s

Best Concept: Flight Club

Best New Opening: Eataly Liverpool St

The Evolution Award: Leon

International Newcomer: Popeyes

Best Company: Dishoom

Deal of the Year: Gail’s

Investor of the Year: TriSpan

Best use of Tech: McDonald’s

The Sustainability Award: Nando’s

The Hero Award: Mike Buckley, Revolution Bars Group

The Lifetime Achievement Award: Roger Whiteside

Retailers’ Retailer of the Year: Karen Jones