Domino’s Pizza Group has appointed two new non-executive directors to its board, while made interim CFO Neil Smith’s role permanent.

Natalia Barsegiyan and Lynn Fordham will be members of the nomination, remuneration and audit committees.

Barsegiyan was CFO of Taco Bell, the $11bn revenue division of Yum! Brands Inc, until retiring in April 2020.

She was previously chief commercial officer for Yum! Brands, general manager of Pizza Hut Europe and CFO of Pizza Hut UK.

Fordham is currently managing partner of private equity firm Larchpoint Capital LLP, and was previously CEO of SVG Capital.

She has also served on the board of Fuller’s as a non-executive director.

Neil Smith was previously CFO of Ei Group until its recent takeover by Stonegate Pub Company.

Chairman Matt Shattock said: “When I joined the business, I said that Domino’s had the potential to be an outstanding business, and my conviction in this belief has only strengthened. I have been very impressed with the resilience of our performance through the Covid-19 lockdown period. Since their appointment, Dominic and Neil have made a significant positive impact, bringing leadership and energy to the Group. I firmly believe that we have an opportunity to drive sustainable profitable growth and create an exciting future for the benefit of our people, our franchisees and our shareholders, as well as the customers and communities we are privileged to serve.”