Labour MP Alan Meale has been revealed as the new chairman of the All-Party Parliamentary Beer Group. The Mansfield MP replaces John Grogan, who was named Beer Drinker of the Year at the Group's Annual Beer Awards Dinner in London last night. The Thornbridge Brewery in Derbyshire was named Brewer of the Year. David Long, British Beer and Pub Association (BBPA) director of brewing received a lifetime achievement award.